Mid-Atlantic Region, EGA

EGA Gold Thread Award
Camp Wannastitch
EGA Gold Thread Award
Free Projects
Member Log-in

EGA Gold Thread Award

The Education Department of the EGA invites nominations for the yearly Gold Thread awards. The annual awards recognize those outstanding individuals who, on a local and/or region level, have given freely of their time and talents to best exemplify the purpose of this organization: “to foster the highest standards of excellence in the practice of the art of embroidery through an active program of education and study.” A total of 13 individuals may be acknowledged – one from each of EGA’s 13 regions, with the national recipient selected from among the region recipients. Recipients receive a pin and certificate of recognition and, if present at the EGA national seminar, have the option of receiving these at the Education Awards Presentation at the opening banquet.
The criteria for determining the awards include the following:
1. The contributions to growth of embroidery education at a local and/or region level.
2. The nature and extent of service at a local and/or region level.

Mid-Atlantic Region of The Embroiderers' Guild of America, Inc.